Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

CRISC recognizes a wide range of professionals for their knowledge of
enterprise risk and their ability to design, implement, monitor and
maintain IS controls to mitigate such risk.

The Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control™ certification
(CRISC™, pronounced “see-risk”) is designed for IT professionals who have
hands-on experience with risk identification, assessment, and evaluation;
risk response; risk monitoring; IS control design and implementation; and
IS control monitoring and maintenance.

The CRISC designation will not only certify professionals who have
knowledge and experience identifying and evaluating entity-specific risk,
but also aid them in helping enterprises accomplish business objectives by
designing, implementing, monitoring and maintaining risk-based, efficient
and effective IS controls.

Download CRISC brochure.

Professionals with 8 or more years of IT and business experience can now
earn ISACA’s new CRISC designation under its grandfathering program.

More information.